Blue Corporation

theme-parksQueensland is Australia’s second largest state, covering about 1.7 kilometres squared and the third most populated with more than 4.5 million. It occupies 22.5 per cent of the continent in the north-east and has boundaries with New South Wales, South Australia and the Northern Territory. It is bounded by the Gulf of Carpentaria, Torres Strait and the Coral Sea in the north, and the South Pacific Ocean in the east. The total coastline is 7,400 km with the corals of the Great Barrier Reef fringing the eastern coastline for more than 2000 kilometres. The capital brisbane, is located in the south-eastern corner of the State.

Pristine beaches, tropical islands, lush rainforests, vibrant cities and the authentic Australian outback, Queensland is the ultimate holiday destination. Known as Australia’s Sunshine State, Queensland offers an abundance of diverse experiences to create lasting memories. Brisbane is the state’s capital city, a city full of energy, style, arts and culture. The Brisbane River snakes through the metropolis and is peppered with alfresco dining options. By night, the city comes alive with vibrant bars and live music venues to keep you entertained into the early hours of the morning. Brisbane is also the perfect hub to explore the Gold Coast.


Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia